Playing with Fire in Photoshop

It’s been a while since I’ve done anything creative and lately I’ve really needed an outlet for my energy! Hence the flames:)

It’s my first trial creating a fire effect following a design lesson on Alison.com. Even though the course was for CS3, I used Photoshop CS6 Extended it seems other than a new user interface, not much has changed as far as design capability for something like making fire!

Which I’m sure was easier to make on my iMac than in the wild… another thing to add to my life list… Learn to make fire without lighter fluid!

Accidentally used capital letters, It needs more detail work but … it looks okay for a first attempt:
Dragons-Den-Fire-Text-Example-

Reference: https://alison.com/topic/learn/1234/24263/adobe-photoshop-cs3/advanced-features-of-photoshop-cs3 

 

4 thoughts on “Playing with Fire in Photoshop

  1. Pingback: Rendering Clouds in Photoshop | Crawling Out

  2. Pingback: Trials in Typography I: Water | Crawling Out

  3. Pingback: Trials in Typography I: Water | Crawling Out

  4. Pingback: Trials in Typography II: Wind | Crawling Out

Leave a Reply

