I Wanna Shoot this Giant Rodent!

With my camera, of course!

A Capybara was found in Okinawa! OMG:) this is so exciting… I would LOVE to photograph this big guy.

Don’t know what it is you say? A Capybara is the largest rodent in the world and comes to us straight from the Amazon Rainforest. He apparently escaped from a local tourist facility and is running loose here & they can’t catch him!

Why it’s such a big deal to me? I did a report in a 5th grade science class and won an award for my research on the Capybara. Since I won, I had to read my first ever public speech in front of hundreds of people. That’s a shaky moment I have never been able to shake from memory! I have wanted to see this massive rodent ever since.

The question is how am I going to find him?! The authorities can’t catch him and I don’t want to go in the Okinawan jungles during Habu Season. Although, I totally would if I had some sort of pit viper venom proof suit…wait do they make those?! I’d post up in a tree all day in that suit and wait by the Arakawa Riverbank just to get the Capybara Shot!

Read about it:
The Capybara article I found on Ryukyu Shimpo.

 

3 thoughts on “I Wanna Shoot this Giant Rodent!

  1. Pingback: South American giant rodent on English golf course | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  2. Pingback: South American giant rodent on English golf course | Gaia Gazette

  3. Pingback: Finally Shot that Giant Rodent! | Crawling Out

Leave a Reply

