WordPress kinda girl— intro

WordPress Pumpkin

Image by Eric M Martin via Flickr

Starting a new blog…  after testing out other sites like Blogger and even the built-in blog on my websites, and being disappointed.  I guess I’m a WordPress.com kinda girl, because I love this bloggin’ platform!

Mostly this will be a photo sharing blog for my personal work as well as unit projects (I’m a New York Institute of Photography student).

To quickly introduce myself,  my name is Jennifer Martinez … but most call me Jennie.  Stationed on Kadena AB with my husband and 2 kids.  I am a Lifestyle Photographer at Goldie Green Photography in Okinawa, Japan.

visit Goldie's Garden @ http://www.greeneyedgoldie.wordpress.com

In my spare time I host a home garden blog called Goldie’s Garden.  Mostly because I found very little information online about gardening in Okinawa.  My 4-year-old helps so we get mom and daughter time; we learn about gardening which I know little of; and on top of it all I get to take tons of flower pictures and have fun doing it.

My hobbies are simple: I photograph everything I find fantastic.  Insects, Landscapes and Castle Ruins, etc.  While not a huge stretch from my day job… 🙂 I love what I do and do what I love.

jack o lantern

 

Stay tuned for my first official post which is just in time for Halloween 2011.  Did I mention how much FUN we have with Halloween.  Randomly we will do cutesy pictures of young ones costumes and jack-o-lanterns and that’s fun to remember those bubbly moments.   However for me, I remember growing up and loving to go out and be scared if only for an instant.  Halloween was ALL about tricks, fog, crazy creatures lurking around every corner and of course spooky music.   So BEWARE OF MY NEXT POST… it’s not for the faint at heart.

Leave a Reply

